Whistleblower: My Journey to Silicon Valley and Fight for Justice at Uber

The unbelievable true story of the young woman who faced down one of the most valuable startups in Silicon Valley history and what came after n nIn 2017, twenty six year old Susan Fowler published a blog post detailing the sexual harassment and retaliation she d experienced as an entry level engineer

13 Things Mentally Strong Women Don't Do: Own Your Power, Channel Your Confidence, and Find Your Authentic Voice for a Life of Meaning and Joy

International bestselling author and leading global expert on mental strength Amy Morin turns her focus to feminism, explaining what it means and what it takes to be a mentally strong woman in the age of the MeToo and TimesUp movements.The emergence of the MeToo and TimesUp movements have awaken

Women Rowing North: Navigating Life’s Currents and Flourishing As We Age

A New York Times Bestseller n nThe New York Times bestseller from the author of Reviving Ophelia a guide to wisdom, authenticity, and bliss for women as they age n nWomen growing older contend with ageism, misogyny, and loss Yet as Mary Pipher shows, most older women are deeply happy and filled with

Feminasty: The Complicated Woman's Guide to Surviving the Patriarchy Without Drinking Herself to Death

From the wickedly funny and feminist creator and host of the Throwing Shade podcast, a collection of hilarious personal essays and political commentary perfect for fans of Lindy West and Roxane Gay Since women earned the right to vote a little under one hundred years ago, our progress hasn t been t

The Book of Gutsy Women: Favorite Stories of Courage and Resilience

Hillary Rodham Clinton and her daughter, Chelsea, share the stories of the gutsy women who have inspired them women with the courage to stand up to the status quo, ask hard questions, and get the job done n nShe couldn t have been than seven or eight years old Go ahead, ask your question, her

Under Pressure: Confronting the Epidemic of Stress and Anxiety in Girls

An urgently needed guide to the alarming increase in anxiety and stress experienced by girls from elementary school through college, from the New York Times bestselling author of Untangled An invaluable read for anyone who has girls, works with girls, or cares about girls for everyone Claire Shipm

The Turnaway Study: Ten Years, a Thousand Women, and the Consequences of Having—or Being Denied—an Abortion

If you read only one book about democracy, The Turnaway Study should be it Why Because without the power to make decisions about our own bodies, there is no democracy Gloria Steinem Dr Diana Greene Foster brings what is too often missing from the public debate around abortion science, data,

This Is Your Brain on Birth Control: The Surprising Science of Women, Hormones, and the Law of Unintended Consequences

n An eye opening book that reveals crucial information every woman taking hormonal birth control should know n n nThis groundbreaking book sheds light on how hormonal birth control affects women and the world around them in ways we are just now beginning to understand By allowing women to control

Beauty Sick: How the Cultural Obsession with Appearance Hurts Girls and Women

An award winning Northwestern University psychology professor reveals how the cultural obsession with women s appearance is an epidemic that harms women s ability to get ahead and to live happy, meaningful lives, in this powerful, eye opening work in the vein of Naomi Wolf, Peggy Orenstein, and Sher

Mr. President, How Long Must We Wait?: Alice Paul, Woodrow Wilson, and the Fight for the Right to Vote

In this heroic narrative The Wall Street Journal , discover the inspiring and timely account of the complex relationship between leading suffragist Alice Paul and President Woodrow Wilson in her fight for women s equality Woodrow Wilson lands in Washington, DC, in March of 1913, a day before he

Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls

Nobody s Victim is an unflinching look at a hidden world most people don t know exists one of stalking, blackmail, and sexual violence, online and off and the incredible story of how one lawyer, determined to fight back, turned her own hell into a revolution We are all a moment away from havin