Nightmares For Sale, Vol. 1

Nightmares For Sale, Vol. 1The Mysterious Shadow And His Assistant Maria Run A Small Pawnshop Every Customer Of Their Shop Experiences Unforeseen Consequences Because Of His Or Her Dark Side What They Pawn There May Be Something That They Are Not Supposed To Let Go When You Enter The Devil S Pawnshop Be Careful What You Wish For 3.5I really enjoyed this creepy anthology style manga The overall theme of a pawnshop with cursed items drew me in Some of the stories had unique plots, and endings I didn t expect If you like horror manga, this was fun and worth a shot. Read a long time ago Definitely enjoyed it back when I read it, and I went through it several times, haha It was a nice collection of short light horror stories. The premise of this series is that you have a gorgeous young man an adorable little girl running a pawn shop that specializes in dark demented items Each chapter is an individual story of it s own, but in each story a little bit is known about the personalities history of the characters I do have a problem with the owners being too excited by the horrible experiences of the customers some of the characters of the customers seem a little too stereotypical There just isn t a lot of depth to anyone so far in the series It s not an unfamiliar premise, as the whole haunted shop with cute owners idea has been done before and done better , but it s still an entertaining read I wouldn t necessarily recommend this for the younger readers 9 years below due to some of the graphic storylines, but it should be no problem for the older
This is a creepy manga in the vein of Pet Shop of Horrors, Vol 1 Think the killer bunny rabbit story or the mermaid story None of the happy ending stuff, like with the dragon or the German Shepherd.This book contains a collection of short stories about people whose lives have gone horribly, horribly wrong A girl whose friends are extorting money from her A boy who wants to get sell his mother s baby at the pawn shop no joke A girl who uses an Ouija board with her friends questioning whether her friend s death is a curse or murder.These are not happy stories There are no happy endings This is dark.It s also interesting to note that, other than the boy trying to sell th
Since it s the month of Halloween, I decided to dig into some of my horror themed manga and decided to start with Nightmares for Sale It s the tale of a pair of demons running a pawn shop where they try to buy or create and then buy items with a lot of malignancy and negative emotions attached.The entire book is full of episodic one
2010 bookcrossing This one was all right I d read some where that it was supposed to be horror manga It s not that horiffic really, just a collection of macabre tales connected by people visiting this pawn shop that s run by devils or something like that even though the pawn shop is the key, it s not described very much, and you find out so little about the two that run it But it
read

[Read] ➬ Nightmares For Sale, Vol. 1 Author Kaoru Ohashi – Oaklandjobs.co.uk
  • Paperback
  • 228 pages
  • Nightmares For Sale, Vol. 1
  • Kaoru Ohashi
  • English
  • 27 April 2017
  • 9781934496046