Spring Girls by Karen Katchur

She’s the only one who survived…and the only one who can help find the killer.

Another spring, another dead girl pulled from a lake in the Appalachian foothills: the latest victim in a series of murders with few leads. But Detective Geena Brassard and her partner, Parker Reed, finally land a break when they receive a tip about a previously unknown survivor of the so-called Spring Strangler.

The survivor’s reluctant to help with the case for reasons that aren’t all clear. Even so, Geena uncovers a connective thread between the victims, and recently discovered DNA brings her closer to the killer’s identity. But Geena knows the survivor has the most to offer the investigation—if also the most to lose.

Geena is torn between securing the surviving victim’s help and protecting her from further danger. One thing is certain: Geena and Parker must find answers before the killer claims another life—or returns to finish off the one who got away.

What I Tell Myself FIRST by Michael ...

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 eBook copies of the award-winning Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs-inspired book, What I Tell Myself FIRST: Children's Real-World Affirmations of Self Esteem.

What I Tell Myself FIRST is endorsed by the National Anger Management Association! "Michael A. Brown's children's book, What I Tell Myself FIRST, is a great contribution to the development of all children. It is especially beneficial for kids with a history of trauma, mistrust of adults, or who had early childhood losses and didn't develop healthy emotional self-regulation. This book has a lot of great lessons and I like every well illustrated page." - Dr. Rich Pfeiffer President, National Anger Management Association (NAMA)

"Brown, a former police officer, college professor, and anger management specialist, combines his empowerment training with his love for children in these powerful lessons in self-esteem. This positive and heartwarming text is one that educators, caregivers, and children can learn from again and again. This beautifully illustrated picture book will enhance both homes and classrooms with its positive affirmations and gentle lessons in self-worth." - Book Life Reviews by Publishers Weekly

Let's heal the world in such times as these. Enter TODAY!

The Pleasure Plan by Laura Zam

AUTOGRAPHED COPY
Has the virus left you stressed? Time for some pleasure! Based on award-winning author Laura Zam's essay in New York Times Modern Love, THE PLEASURE PLAN is a memoir, sexual healing guide, and love story⎯all in one. This wild ride features 30 pleasure-enhancing methods, including Tantra with a geriatric mistress, hypnosis with a bawdy therapist, and cutting-edge workshops in erotic (and everyday) delight.

"Zam is funny, smart and one hell of an educator. All women need a Pleasure Plan.” -Betty Dodson, PhD, sexologist, Netflix sex educator, bestselling author of Sex for One

“Laura Zam’s work is passionate, witty, psychologically astute, filled with wisdom and good healing karma" -Susan Shapiro, New York Times bestselling author of Unhooked and Five Men Who Broke My Heart

“The Pleasure Plan is a fiercely empowering tale, an intimate portrait of a couple that is also a map for greater enjoyment of sex and connection. Brave and inspiring!” — Aspen Matis, bestselling author of Girl in the Woods and Your Blue Is Not My Blue: A Missing Person Memoir

Zam coverage: NPR, PBS, The Washington Post, HuffPost, The Guardian UK

Zam Awards:
*National Endowment for the Arts, panelist
*DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities Fellowship, 5 X winner
*Amiri Baraka Literary Prize, 1st place
*Tennessee Williams Fellowship, The University
*Open Society Fund grant

Beyond Visual Range by Tom Collins

Enter for a change to win one of 100 Kindle editions of "Beyond Visual Range", book six in the Mark Rollins Adventure series by author Tom Collins.

From the author: “For more than two years, I've known that I wanted to write about the problems faced by our military drone pilots. That mission was reinforced when I read the New York Times story by Eyal Press titled “The Wounds of the Drone Warrior.” However, I was missing a compelling plot until real life events supplied the material I needed for my story--the impeachment, the mysterious X-37B space plane, and the migration of retiring military flag officers to the Music City area, Nashville Tennessee. Proving again that real life is the material of good fiction.

"In the story, two women drone pilots battle in outer space to defend their country. One is a former fighter pilot who, after a crash, now flies from a wheelchair. This dynamic female drone crew from Nashville, Tennessee, now based in Florida, is drafted to defend the United States from a rogue military element threatening to use force to overthrow the government. Their weapons are twenty-foot tungsten rods. A single rod dropped from orbit would strike Earth at ten times the speed of sound with the impact of a nuclear weapon. As weapons are readied, our heroines find they are Beyond Visual Range."

The Lending Library by Aliza Fogelson

For fans of Jane Green and Loretta Nyhan, a heartwarming debut novel about a daydreamer who gives her town, and herself, an amazing gift: a lending library in her sunroom.

When the Chatsworth library closes indefinitely, Dodie Fairisle loses her sanctuary. How is a small-town art teacher supposed to cope without the never-ending life advice and enjoyment that books give her? Well, when she’s as resourceful and generous as Dodie, she turns her sunroom into her very own little lending library.

At first just a hobby, this lit lovers’ haven opens up her world in incredible ways. She knows books are powerful, and soon enough they help her forge friendships between her zany neighbors—and attract an exciting new romance.

But when the chance to adopt an orphaned child brings Dodie’s secret dream of motherhood within reach, everything else suddenly seems less important. Finding herself at a crossroads, Dodie must figure out what it means to live a full, happy life. If only there were a book that could tell her what to do…

Endpoint by J.W. Griffin

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 copies of Endpoint: New Life by JW Griffin. New Life is book two in the five-part Endpoint series. At the end of this giveaway, book one will be available as a free kindle download. Mark your calendar and enter for a chance at two books!

Endpoint Series:
The Kardashev scale describes a Type-II species as 'one capable of harnessing the power of an entire solar system'. In the not-so-distant future, the peoples of Earth make first contact with just such a species.
Humanity does not survive.

In a handful of minutes, the planet is annihilated and the Sun harvested. All of humanity is lost—save one already damaged soul: Ryan McBain.

The Endpoint series follows Ryan as he forges a new life among the stars and encounters other powerful life forms. With a small cadre of friends and reluctant allies, he works from the fringes to unravel the truth behind a relentless force that is slowly consuming the entire Milky Way, system by system. Covert insurrection is rarely clear-cut or clean. To survive and advance the cause, Ryan must offer up his body, his mind, and possibly even his life. As the last human in the universe, he must embrace his own shadows and harness his inner chaos to fight the encroaching darkness. Only then will he have any hope of navigating through to the Endpoint.

Miami in Virgo by Sally Mansfield Abbott

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 Kindle giveaways of MIAMI IN VIRGO.
Teenage Miami must cope with enormous setbacks as she ventures into the world of adult relationships.

MIAMI IN VIRGO is a coming-of-age novel set in California's Central Valley in the early 1970's. Miami and her friends form a tight-knit circle practicing feminist Wiccan ritual, as her childhood fundamentalism casts a long shadow.

Early neglect by an alcoholic mother takes a toll and she is short-circuited and ambushed by rivalry, sexual insecurity, and family drama. Her peccadilloes take on a spiritual dimension, and she goes through a soul-searing scrutiny, which eventually leads to the resolution of her conflicts through the deepening of her character. The twists and turns of her story make a compelling read.